Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Paul Bar / Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Todd 4 days ago

Paulburger

Certain places have the ability to give u the feeling of comfort . PaulBar is one of those places, even in these crazy pandemic times. All the food we ordered was fantastic as always and the curbside set up was efficient and professional as we always get from Paul and staff ! Great job all, see I again soon .... Todd and Dy

Doccurtright 7 days ago

Short rib dip

Holy cow. I found this place by accident and am so glad I did. The ahort rib sandwich. What? Yes I said short rib aandwich. Best thing ever. And their burger? Probably the best burger from any reataurant around. I have a hard time choosing anything else on the menu because theae are so darn good. Go. Eat. Become addicted like me. Youbwont regret it.

Filmfox 14 days ago

fish and chips friday

We love you're place. We've discovered it this winter and have been several times. I've had the scallops with the corn succotash and my husband loves the fish and chips. They were so perfectly done that when you bite into them the batter shatters. Yum. Love your gin & tonic with the fever tree tonic. Your bartenders are great and of course Paul is always ready to make you laugh. Once this virus subsides we'll hot foot it back to your doorstep.

Raozge 23 days ago

Paulburger

Once arriving, very crowded, met by the owner within 30 seconds, gave us the M.O. said he would be right back to get our drink order and we seated before he could get bach. A well oiled machine with personality. Maybe the best burger in the valley. Worth exploring

Helenrella about 1 month ago

Paulburger

Every time we go to Bar/Food we enjoy the food and totally ENJOY the atmosphere. Meet new people every time. Have great conversations with the bartenders and waiters. And Paul, what can I say but he's the BEST Hostess. It's like stepping into his home❤️❤️❤️🍸🍸🍸

Mark about 1 month ago

Paulburger

Best darn burger in the valley.

Mosieo about 1 month ago

Bone in pork chop

My husband had the Pork Chop.. Absolutely Delicious.. Can't wait to go back and order it.. Was told the burger and Fries are also Delicious.. Loved the place recommend it to many Friends..

Shatsky about 2 months ago

Paulburger

Paul is the epitome of gentleman. Bar Food is the embodiment of neighborhood bar and world class bistro. Sophisticated without suffering from bougie attitudes. And, familiar to all equally. I value a man who doesn't play favorites and treats everyone as a guest. The burger is insanely delicious. The fries are perfect. Chick schnitzel with Brussels is a favorite. And the staff!!!! The waiters are first class. Handsome in their kindness, attentive without being aggressive.

Trackxtry about 2 months ago

Pot roast thursday

The food was delicious. The service was excellent, and Decor was spectacular. We can't wait to return. What a diamond in the rough this place is. John

Christiwarner about 2 months ago

Bone in pork chop

Actually I thought I did this yesterday. It is with conflict that I share how wonderful our dining experience always is at Paul's...the food is excellent matched by the service and a red carpet experience! I wish the restaurant could accommodate more people...but worth the wait. Thanks Paul for creating such an inviting space!

Christiwarner about 2 months ago

Short rib dip

The drop down menu gave only one choice BUT the Paulburger, the Rosemary Fries, Meatball, Bone in Pork Chop were all EXCELLENT. We LOVE being with Paul! Service is bar-none excellent! I really hate writing a good review because it will increase the competition for a table....

Jparrent 2 months ago

chicken schnitzel

Super yummy-everyone enjoyed what they ordered. It was a first time visit for us and we will definitely be back!

Jaridding 2 months ago

Bone in pork chop

Wow!!! Did I say WOW?!? This was hands down the best pork chop ever. Tender, juicy, flavorful and all around delicious. The corn hash and date jam were perfect accompaniments. I'm a total fan and plan on working my way through the rest of the menu.

Robert 2 months ago

Short rib dip

It is a party in your mouth! I love braised meat and I love french dip sandwiches. Perfectly tender short ribs with a true demi-glaze instead of wimpy au jus. PERFECTION!

Nancyg4619 3 months ago

Sample Item

My husband and I visited PaulBar for the first time on our honeymoon last April based on a dear friend's recommendation. It was a Monday, which meant meatloaf was the special. I NEVER order meatloaf at a restaurant but decided to try it. It was AMAZING!! Cooked to perfection, it literally melts in your mouth. The desserts and drinks are fabulous as well! We were back every night of the week we spent in PS, whether for dinner or dessert and drinks. Everything we have tried so far has been spot on amazing....dinners, desserts, drinks....not to mention the amazing atmosphere and service! We now drive over an hour just for dinner at PaulBar and it's a must every time we stay in Cat City. Highly impressed and recommend to everyone we know!!

Davidbeer 4 months ago

Sample Item

As a group of five, we had various plates we could share, all excellent. The bar itself is beautiful, the staff really really friendly and great service was enjoyed. The atmosphere stood out. My partner and i are from England, will be back over this Xmas period, As its been a year ! Short review, I'm sure another great one will follow .

Arturo 4 months ago

Sample Item

Chicken burger was delicious, the fries too, I had a gin martini also, it was excellent

Juliet 5 months ago

Sample Item

Cheese and bacon grilled sandwich with a side of fries. Sounds simple right? When done to perfection, like here, it is fabulous! Love this bar. Proud to have such a place in this town. We drive in from 2 hours away to frequent. A glass or three of Veltliner and a great menu...always a great night.

Curtis 5 months ago

Sample Item

WOW what a surprise, 10s across the board!!!! see you in two weeks, my mouth is slobbering!!

Phickox 6 months ago

Sample Item

So I've been to PaulBar 3 times now. Every time has been an incredible experience. From the food; scallops, steak, off-menu grilled cheese sandwhich. To the drinks; wine, martinis, Cosmo, side car slushy. To the decor; dark, leather booths, clubby, SO NYC. To lastly the owner/host Paul! I always suggest this restaurant to people who are visiting who KNOW food.

Joseph 6 days ago

Paulburger

This is the BEST BURGER in the entire Coachella Valley. I always order with fontina cheese and bacon - this is a must because the bacon here is notably incredible!

Rmcurtright 7 days ago

Caramel pot de crem

Decadent! Thry have a chocolate one too, but the caramel.one was my fave! The sea salt on top...and its so silky! Perfect way to end my dinner <3

Debbie 19 days ago

Steak frites

The steak frites is an absolutely fantastic dish - it stands out above the rest. Quality cut meat cooked to perfection, a total winner. The arugula salad is the perfect compliment. Excellent food, craft cocktails, & friendly staff. Paul Bar is a classy little hidden gem in Palm Springs.

Biker about 1 month ago

Meatball

Cool, old New York type bar in the middle of a strip mall. It was packed! Manhattans were great, gimlets only so-so (way too sweet and very small portion.) Wedge salad was good, meatball very good.

Kbham2 about 1 month ago

Paulburger

The best of the best in town!!

Bcomnos about 1 month ago

chicken schnitzel

Fist time to Paul's was Tuesday 2/18. My other half had the burger and I had the chicken Schnitzel + we split the meatball as an app. All were really good. Great drinks, friendly staff and loved the atmosphere. Will be back again.

Amalia about 1 month ago

chicken schnitzel

The best restaurant in town, what a hen of a place. Food service and all is perfect!

Joyjenn about 2 months ago

chicken schnitzel

my favorite!!! only thing I am missing on is a carb :)

Jglass about 2 months ago

Meatball

one of the funnest evenings we've had in a long time. Staff was great...food excellant..Paul crazy...just wish it was closer to our house. Jimmy Joe

Melodymckague about 2 months ago

vegan yellow curry

Such a fantastic and flavorful vegan option. THANK YOU for having this on the menu. I love this dish... and this fabulous Palm Springs gem of a bar. <3

Cecercamp 2 months ago

Short rib dip

This sandwich is awesome from the cheese to amount of meat but you can't overlook the most wonderful demi dipping sauce. And the flavored fries go nicely. Wow!

Jennifernovak20 2 months ago

Paulburger

The burger is my favorite in Palm Springs. Simple, yet delicious. And the fries are great too!

Cookingdervish 2 months ago

Short rib dip

My first visit to Paul Bar, and it was simply divine! I loved the short rib dip, with just the perfect amount of cheese and au jus for dipping. I also enjoyed the salad that came with it, perfectly dressed and very fresh. I also had a martini with the house Irish vodka - YUM! Can't wait to go back!

Ajstott 3 months ago

Sample Item

What an awesome vibe at the Paul Bar/Food! Stopped by for the first time ever but it will not be my last. Everyone at my table loves what they ordered- the fish & chips, the Paul Burger, the Schnitzel. Great drinks, outstanding service. Yay! My new local!

Tceric 4 months ago

Sample Item

What a gem. I have been here four times and each has been wonderful. Having the scallops, the sandwiches, the meatball(!) and either ordering or stealing fries from a table mate is a delicious experience. Add to this the specialty drinks and the superb service and it is a night of fun. The staff works as a team to make sure you have everything you need. Plan to be in a good mood if you want to fit in because the energy in the restaurant is contagious. A highlight of the night is if Paul is there and stops by your table.

Jfkrohn 4 months ago

Sample Item

I had the scallops for the first time. They were exactly what I was looking for — a lighter dish packed with flavor. We were lucky enough to have ordered the last mussels of the day so it was a complete departure from our usual burger/steak frites experience, which, along with the cocktails, is what brings us back time after time.

Greenhausvegan 5 months ago

Sample Item

My husband and I found PaulBar after scouring a lot of reviews in the area. So many of the reviews mentioned the incomparable service that you receive when you're a guest at PaulBar. We found not only excellent service but the whole package at PaulBar. From the moment you walk in, you're greeted with a gorgeous mahogany bar in a warm, dimly lit atmosphere that just makes you feel like you're at home, only in a fancy New York speakeasy back in the 20's. The menu is concise but has something for everyone. We tried the vegan curry which was so perfectly spiced and we paired with a really nice red that was recommended to us based on our taste. The owner of PaulBar really knows what he's doing and his passion shows in everything he does. He even walked us to our car to meet our dog. I mean, come on! That kind of service and warmth doesn't exist many places these days. It made such an impression on us that we've sent several friends from out of the area there and have received rave reviews back from every one that's been. Keep it up PaulBar, you guys are amazing.

John 5 months ago

Sample Item

Love this place...ambiance and decor are unexpectedly fabulous...the host and service; excellent...as well as the margaritas and appetizers! This a diamond in the desert...I'll be back.

Houliegolf 6 months ago

Sample Item

Meatloaf Mondays are the best! It is not ur Mamma's meatloaf (At least not my Moms...sorry Mom)

Stevenmccrory 6 months ago

Sample Item

Pulled pork sandwich is to die for, you will never regret this paired with one of three delightful cocktails ps a must for locals and vacationers alike



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA