Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Paul Bar / Food. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ajstott 15 days ago

Sample Item

What an awesome vibe at the Paul Bar/Food! Stopped by for the first time ever but it will not be my last. Everyone at my table loves what they ordered- the fish & chips, the Paul Burger, the Schnitzel. Great drinks, outstanding service. Yay! My new local!

Tceric about 1 month ago

Sample Item

What a gem. I have been here four times and each has been wonderful. Having the scallops, the sandwiches, the meatball(!) and either ordering or stealing fries from a table mate is a delicious experience. Add to this the specialty drinks and the superb service and it is a night of fun. The staff works as a team to make sure you have everything you need. Plan to be in a good mood if you want to fit in because the energy in the restaurant is contagious. A highlight of the night is if Paul is there and stops by your table.

Jfkrohn about 2 months ago

Sample Item

I had the scallops for the first time. They were exactly what I was looking for — a lighter dish packed with flavor. We were lucky enough to have ordered the last mussels of the day so it was a complete departure from our usual burger/steak frites experience, which, along with the cocktails, is what brings us back time after time.

Greenhausvegan about 2 months ago

Sample Item

My husband and I found PaulBar after scouring a lot of reviews in the area. So many of the reviews mentioned the incomparable service that you receive when you're a guest at PaulBar. We found not only excellent service but the whole package at PaulBar. From the moment you walk in, you're greeted with a gorgeous mahogany bar in a warm, dimly lit atmosphere that just makes you feel like you're at home, only in a fancy New York speakeasy back in the 20's. The menu is concise but has something for everyone. We tried the vegan curry which was so perfectly spiced and we paired with a really nice red that was recommended to us based on our taste. The owner of PaulBar really knows what he's doing and his passion shows in everything he does. He even walked us to our car to meet our dog. I mean, come on! That kind of service and warmth doesn't exist many places these days. It made such an impression on us that we've sent several friends from out of the area there and have received rave reviews back from every one that's been. Keep it up PaulBar, you guys are amazing.

John 2 months ago

Sample Item

Love this place...ambiance and decor are unexpectedly fabulous...the host and service; excellent...as well as the margaritas and appetizers! This a diamond in the desert...I'll be back.

Houliegolf 3 months ago

Sample Item

Meatloaf Mondays are the best! It is not ur Mamma's meatloaf (At least not my Moms...sorry Mom)

Stevenmccrory 4 months ago

Sample Item

Pulled pork sandwich is to die for, you will never regret this paired with one of three delightful cocktails ps a must for locals and vacationers alike

Cococommotion 5 months ago

Sample Item

Finally got to try Paul Bar, and it was everything we hoped it would be! My martini was perfection, and I couldn't resist the amazing truffle fries. My husband had the wedge and an Old Fashioned and he said 10/10 on both. Will definitely be back!

Raynocera 5 months ago

Sample Item

Great Burger & Service!

James92262 5 months ago

Sample Item

Amazing and beautiful place !!! Interior is gorgeous and reminds me of places designed in the 30's-40's. The food is amazing, from the Wedge salad, to the Meatball appetizer, to the Sliced Steak that's always perfectly cooked, to the richly delicious Pot de crème for dessert. This place never disappoints!!! My new favorite place in town.

Nancyg4619 21 days ago

Sample Item

My husband and I visited PaulBar for the first time on our honeymoon last April based on a dear friend's recommendation. It was a Monday, which meant meatloaf was the special. I NEVER order meatloaf at a restaurant but decided to try it. It was AMAZING!! Cooked to perfection, it literally melts in your mouth. The desserts and drinks are fabulous as well! We were back every night of the week we spent in PS, whether for dinner or dessert and drinks. Everything we have tried so far has been spot on amazing....dinners, desserts, drinks....not to mention the amazing atmosphere and service! We now drive over an hour just for dinner at PaulBar and it's a must every time we stay in Cat City. Highly impressed and recommend to everyone we know!!

Davidbeer about 1 month ago

Sample Item

As a group of five, we had various plates we could share, all excellent. The bar itself is beautiful, the staff really really friendly and great service was enjoyed. The atmosphere stood out. My partner and i are from England, will be back over this Xmas period, As its been a year ! Short review, I'm sure another great one will follow .

Arturo about 2 months ago

Sample Item

Chicken burger was delicious, the fries too, I had a gin martini also, it was excellent

Juliet 2 months ago

Sample Item

Cheese and bacon grilled sandwich with a side of fries. Sounds simple right? When done to perfection, like here, it is fabulous! Love this bar. Proud to have such a place in this town. We drive in from 2 hours away to frequent. A glass or three of Veltliner and a great menu...always a great night.

Curtis 3 months ago

Sample Item

WOW what a surprise, 10s across the board!!!! see you in two weeks, my mouth is slobbering!!

Phickox 4 months ago

Sample Item

So I've been to PaulBar 3 times now. Every time has been an incredible experience. From the food; scallops, steak, off-menu grilled cheese sandwhich. To the drinks; wine, martinis, Cosmo, side car slushy. To the decor; dark, leather booths, clubby, SO NYC. To lastly the owner/host Paul! I always suggest this restaurant to people who are visiting who KNOW food.

Ludimguzman 4 months ago

Sample Item

I was at your cozy place with my great friend just to get away!! Loved the champagne, cosmopolitan... fries... and most of all the great hospitality, friendly faces and the sense of... this is like being home!!! I love it!!!

Aleo 5 months ago

Sample Item

The steak frites was freaking awesome. As were the drinks and the atmosphere. Paul is the best! Love this place!!!

Thompson729 5 months ago

Sample Item

Every time I dine at Paul I have the chicken schnitzel. The breading is always crispy and perfect and the Brussels sprouts add both acidity and umami. Delicious!

Laura 5 months ago

Sample Item

The Monday dinner special is meatloaf. I never, ever, ever ordered meatloaf anywhere until a friend shared a bite of his one Monday night, and it changed my life forever. Now whenever I go to Paulbar on a night other than Monday I am briefly annoyed that it isn't Monday.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA